Apr 02 2022


4:45 pm

Wales vs Scotland – 2022 Women’s Six Nations Rugby

The Women’s Six Nations returns in 2022 for its 26th edition in all its incarnations.

Like the men’s competition, it started out as the Home Nations Championship in 1996, before transforming into the Five Nations Championship with the arrival of France in 1999 and finally becoming the Six Nations Championship with the inclusion of Italy in 2002.

Wales must end England’s three-year domination of the tournament to earn their first ever Six Nations title. Despite having achieved the Triple Crown once in 2009, Wales’ women have never lifted the trophy and finished bottom of the table, being awarded the dreaded wooden spoon, on six occasions.

But a new years bring new hope and, unchanged from the men’s fixture schedule, Wales – who have named ten uncapped players in their Six Nations squad – will begin their journey with a trip to Ireland before hosting Scotland, travelling to 17-time campions England, and finishing their campaign with home ties against France and Italy.

Following the success and reach of last year’s tournament, all 15 Women’s Six Nations ties will be televised for UK viewers on the BBC.

Share This

Our Partners

Scroll to Top
Glamorgan vs Kent Spitfires – Vitality Blast Volunteers’ Week 2023: 01/06/2023 – 07/06/2023 Glamorgan vs Surrey Cricket – Vitality Blast WSA Sports Industry Awards 2023 Glamorgan vs Essex Eagles – Vitality Blast Wales vs Scotland - 2022 Women’s Six Nations Rugby