Nominations open for the St David Awards 2024

Nominations open for the St David Awards 2024

Nominations are open for the St David Awards 2024, the national awards for Wales.

The St David Awards recognise the exceptional achievements of people from all walks of life in Wales and abroad, with people nominating others that have inspired them and those of whom Wales can be proud.

Each year there are 10 St David Awards, the first 9 of which are nominated for by the public:

  • Business
  • Bravery
  • Community Spirit
  • Critical Worker (Key Worker)
  • Culture
  • Environment
  • Innovation, Science and Technology
  • Sport
  • Young Person

The tenth award is the First Minister’s Special Award, the recipient of which is personally chosen by the First Minister and their advisers rather than being nominated by the public.

Nominations for 2024 awards close on 19 October 2023.

Find all you need to know about the St David Awards on the Welsh Government website, including how to nominate!

Head to the WSA News page for more news in Welsh Government and the Senedd.

Share This

Our Partners

Scroll to Top
NED & Senior Leadership Training 2 Leading Sport: Board Composition and Inclusive Leadership